touch the dark - single


The story begins back in 2010 when former members of Imagika and Eldritch formed Kill Ritual. The band was one that took its traditional Heavy Metal influences and then blended and molded them into a very powerful, modernized machine. The music of Kill Ritual has always been very guitar-oriented, courtesy of axe-slinger and founder Steven D. Rice. He has been the singular, constant presence in the band since its inception. In 2012 Kill Ritual issued their debut album The Serpentine Ritual’ (Scarlet Records) to much critical acclaim and positive acceptance. The band toured the US twice on the release. That was followed by the 2014 effort The Eyes Of Medusa’ (Golden Core/ZYX) which once again garnered the band increased attention, accolades and again was followed with as US tour. The band started work on the follow ‘Karma Machine’, an album produced by Steven and mixed/mastered by the legendary Andy La Rocque (King Diamond). The band once again toured the US and also made their European debut alongside NWOBHM legends Raven. February 2018 they released the bands 4th album, titled ‘All Man Shall Fall’ and started a massive North American tour with Iced Earth and Sanctuary to much success.  


After the North American tour, Kill Ritual enlisted new vocalist Brian “Chalice” Betterton (Dirt) who brings a broad, metallic vocal range that is emblematic of the bands classic and current metal style. Screams from hell to classic rock and metal voices all come to light in the band's upcoming fifth album, "The Opaque And The Divine", releasing March 27th, 2020. See the video below for the band's third single and lyric video for the album, "Touch The Dark"


‘The Opaque And The Divine’ track listing:


1. Rest In Pain

2. Dead God

3. King Of Fools

4. World Gone Mad

5. Praise The Dead

6. Veil Of The Betrayer

7. Touch The Dark

8. A Child To Die For Again



Steven D. Rice - Guitars, Keyboards, Backing Vocals

Chalice - Vocals

Seamus Gleason - Drums

David Alusik - Bass


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Spotify
  • YouTube
  • iTunes
  • Deezer

© 2021 by Kill Ritual Metal - Extreme Management Group, Inc.

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now